In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Embrace the Ick.”

IMG_2236

Last year the “Ick” arrived again by complete surprise.

You may have experienced this kinda “Ick” yourself when you got some awful news!

Personally,  I was blindsided.  I lost my trust in other’s.  I felt misunderstood.  I was angry. I was hurt, bruised and confused.

I even got physically sick.

Then, while living with the “Ick” over a few long weeks, I finally came to realize something had to change.  The”Ick” had way too much control over me.

“Sometimes you win, sometimes you learn” say’s author John Maxwell.

It was my season to learn.

I made a concerted effort to gain wisdom from the “Ick.”  I took the time to learn how leaders of all kinds faced crisis and prevailed, or failed at something and applied lesson’s learned to move onward with success.

Then I wrote it all down.

Doing this work helped turn the “Ick” into light and my loss into a win.

Thankfully, I finally learned to #Fail-forward.

What a Day!

Fin. APR